Myanmar's Visa Free Agreement with other ASEAN countries

On September 11, Myanmar Minister of Immigration and Population, Mr Khin Yi announced that Myanmar is in the talk with four ASEAN neighbours : Thailand, Singapore, Malaysia and Brunei to waive visa requirement for Myanmar Citizens. Under common ASEAN visa scheme, Myanmar nationals soon will be able to travel all other ASEAN countries without requiring entry visa. Myanmar will  push the visa-free agreements with the rest of ASEAN member before passing the chair to Phillipines in January 2015.  

At present, Myanmar has bilateral visa-free agreement for 14 days with Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Philippines and Vietnam but this visa agreement is only for those tourists travelling via air from one country to another. 

News Reference :

Related Posts

No related posts.